about us

FAQ

In the list of frequently asked questions, you can find out everything about the Wedding Pen.

What is a Wedding Pen?

The Wedding Pen was invented and designed to be used for the most important signature of your life, the signing of the marriage certificate at the registry office. Everything else you can read on our STORY page. 

Where does the name Lila Krone originate?

Lila Krone (Purple Crown) is the name of the company considered to have invented the Wedding Pen. This brand guarantees that you are holding a Wedding Pen of known quality. You can learn more about the Lila Krone on the ABOUT US page.

 

How many models of Wedding Pens are there?

The Wedding Pen is available in two different variations. In the “Gold Edition,” the primary colors are yellow gold and pearl white.

In the “Platinum Edition,” the Wedding Pen shines in the silver color of platinum.

What gems do you use?

The stones in the crown and the clip are real crystals from the Swarovski collection. As a symbol of authenticity, each Wedding Pen also features a real diamond of 0.01 carats, set at the end of the cap clip.

Is there a guarantee of quality?

We are absolutely convinced of the quality of our Wedding Pens, and for this purpose, we grant a warranty period of 10 years. Should there be any reason for a complaint regarding its quality beyond that timeframe, we will gladly deal with it. The Wedding Pen should bring joy for a lifetime and remind you of the most beautiful day of your life.

Is there a right of return for the Wedding Pen?

Since every Wedding Pen is specially commissioned, we keep no stock. Your Wedding Pen with its deep engraving is customized and especially made for you. It can therefore not be resold. Since it is so unique, we cannot grant a right of return.

What is the delivery time for the Wedding Pen?

Because your Wedding Pen is made specifically for you and requires an in-house quality control prior to delivery, we usually need 14 business days from order to shipping.

Can I also buy the Wedding Pen as is?

Of course! You can even give the Wedding Pen to yourself. We are happy to engrave it with your name or a personal inscription. The engraved plaque in the magic box can also be customized according to your wishes. Many of our customers use the Wedding Pen as is or buy it as a gift for the wedding day. Just contact us, and we will be happy to help you.

How can I make sure that no duplicate of the Wedding Pen is sold?

Each Wedding Pen has its own serial number. It is engraved on the back of the crown. This serial number is assigned to the wedding couple and the wedding date. We therefore preclude double delivery. Should an order be placed twice, the customer will be informed immediately after receipt of the order. Finally, the couple can sign with only one Wedding Pen.

Where is the Wedding Pen manufactured?

The Wedding Pen is a quality product made in the “Golden City” of Goldstadt Pforzheim. It is manufactured by a traditional family business which specializes in the production of high-quality writing utensils for global brands. That is why the Wedding Pen carries the predicate – 100% made in Germany.

Am I actually allowed to use the Wedding Pen for signature at the registry office?

For the Wedding Pen, we use indelible black ink. It is produced by a renowned German quality manufacturer and meets the standard DIN ISO 12757-2 DOC. Therefore, there is no reason why you could not use the Wedding Pen for signing at the registry office. So far, we have not had any problems, not with registry offices or churches. It is certainly advisable to point out during preliminary talks with the Registrar that you intend to use a private writing utensil. Should any questions arise, please contact us directly.

about us

FAQ

In der Liste der häufig gestellten Fragen erfährst du alles rund um den Wedding Pen

Was ist ein Wedding Pen?

Der Wedding Pen wurde erfunden und entworfen um bei der wichtigsten Unterschrift des Lebens, das zeichnen der Heiratsurkunde beim Standesamt, eingesetzt zu werden. Alles weitere erfährst du auf der Seite Geschichte. 

Mehr dazu

Woher kommt der Name Lila Krone ?

Lila Krone ist der Name des Unternehmens, dass als Erfinder des Wedding Pen gilt. Diese Marke garantiert, dass du einen echten Wedding Pen in der bekannten Qualität in den Händen hältst. Mehr über die Lila Krone erfährst du auf der Seite Über uns.

Mehr dazu

Wie viele Modelle des Wedding Pen gibt es?

Den Wedding Pen gibt es in zwei verschiedenen Variationen. Bei der „Gold Edition“ sind die Grundfarben Gelbgold und Perlweiß.

Bei der „Platinum Edition“ glänzt der Wedding Pen in der Farbe des Platin.

Welche Edelsteine verwendet Ihr?

Bei den Steinen in der Krone und am Clip handelt es sich um echte Kristalle aus der Kollektion von Swarovski. Als Symbol der Echtheit trägt jeder Wedding Pen zusätzlich dazu einen echten Diamanten mit 0,01 Karat eingefasst am Schaftabschluss.

Gibt es eine Qualitätsgarantie?

Wir sind von der Qualität unseres Wedding Pen absolut überzeugt und gewähren hierfür eine Garantiezeit von 10 Jahren. Sollte darüber hinaus Grund zur Beanstandung unserer Qualität entstehen, werden wir auch diesen gerne beseitigen. Der Wedding Pen soll ein Leben lang Freude bereiten und an den schönsten Tag im Leben erinnern.

Gibt es beim Wedding Pen ein Rückgaberecht?

Da jeder Wedding Pen eigens angefertigt wird, betreiben wir keine Lagerhaltung. Euer Wedding Pen wird mit einer Tiefengravur für euch individualisiert und kann deshalb nicht an eine andere Person weiterverkauft werden. Da es sich also um ein Unikat handelt, können wir hier kein Rückgaberecht gewähren.

Wie lange ist die Lieferzeit beim Wedding Pen?

Da euer Wedding Pen speziell für euch angefertigt wird und vor der Auslieferung eine Qualitätskontrolle bei uns im Haus durchgeführt wird, benötigen wir von der Bestellung bis zum Versand in der Regel 14 Werktage.

Kann ich den Wedding Pen auch einfach so kaufen?

Klar! Den Wedding Pen kannst du dir auch selbst schenken. Wir gravieren gerne deinen Namen oder einen Text nach deinen Wünschen ein. Auch die Gravurtafel in der Magic Box kann nach deinen Vorstellungen individualisiert werden. Viele unserer Kunden nutzen den Wedding Pen auch einfach so oder kaufen Ihn als Geschenk zum Hochzeitstag. Schreib uns doch einfach eine Nachricht, wir helfen dir gerne weiter.

Kontakt

Wie ist sichergestellt, dass der Wedding Pen nicht doppelt gekauft wird?

Jeder Wedding Pen hat eine eigene Seriennummer. Diese ist auf der Rückseite der Krone eingraviert. Diese Seriennummer wird dem Hochzeitspaar und dem Datum zugewiesen. So schließen wir eine doppelte Auslieferung aus. Sollte eine Bestellung doppelt aufgegeben werden, wird der Besteller nach Eingang umgehend informiert. Schließlich kann das Paar nur mit einem Wedding Pen unterschreiben.

Wo wird der Wedding Pen hergestellt?

Beim Wedding Pen handelt es sich um ein Qualitätsprodukt der Goldstadt Pforzheim. Hergestellt wird er von einem traditionsreichen Familienunternehmen, welches sich auf die Produktion von hochwertigen Schreibgeräten für Weltmarken spezialisiert hat. Daher trägt der Wedding Pen das Prädikat – 100% Made in Germany

Darf ich überhaupt beim Standesamt mit dem Wedding Pen unterschreiben?

Für den Wedding Pen verwenden wir eine dokumentenechte Mine in der Farbe schwarz. Diese wird von einem namhaften deutschen Qualitätshersteller produziert und erfüllt den Standard DIN ISO 12757-2 DOC. Daher spricht nichts dagegen mit dem Wedding Pen beim Standesamt zu unterschreiben. Bisher hatten wir keinerlei Probleme, weder mit Standesämtern noch Kirchen. Es ist sicher sinnvoll beim Vorgespräch mit den Standesbeamten darauf hinzuweisen, dass Ihr ein eigenes Schreibgerät benutzen möchtet. Sollten hier Fragen entstehen, wendet euch direkt an uns.

Kontakt